05.04.2012

Happy Quatro de Mayo!!!  Wait, that’s not a thing?

Happy Star Wars Day!!! MAY THE FOURTH BE WITH YOU.  I love Star Wars so much.

Today was a good day for me.  I crossed everything off my to-do list today even though I had a headache and some weird stomach stuff going on.  My room is organized, my gradebook is updated, and my desk is clean.  I love leaving on a Friday afternoon knowing that I don’t have to deal with the clutter on Monday morning.

The best of today was gym time with my Mentor.  As cliche as it sounds, I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason, and I know that this relationship is one of those things.  My Mentor has only had two student teachers during her career. Last year was the second time she decided to ask for one, and it was the year I happened to be ready for a Mentor.  I couldn’t have asked for a better Mentor who is an even better friend, and tonight was just another reminder of that. My God, I’m blessed.

Leave a Reply

