04.14.2012

I spent a little bit too much money at Target and Old Navy today, but I’m pretty sure it was worth it. Haha.

The best of today was watching Titanic with my mom. It’s hard to believe that 100 years ago the great, “unsinkable” ship found its way to the ocean floor. I’ve always been obsessed with the sinking of the Titanic, and the James Cameron film basically changed my life. I know there are a lot of Titanic haters out there, but I love it. I love Jack and Rose. I love the way James Cameron filmed the movie. I love that I know every line, including the last line before it’s time to change the tape/DVD. I don’t know how many times I watched that movie on our original two-VHS set, but I wore them out. And I was always conflicted about when to rewind the first tape (right after it ends or wait until the whole thing is over?), so the switch to DVD was pretty sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

