02.25.2012

I was tired for most of the day today.  I think my body knows this restful time period is coming to an end, so it made me sleepy today because it knew that I would sit around and do nothing.  Which is exactly what I did.

The best of today was sitting in the same chair for most of the day and watching movies.  I love my job, and I (mostly) love going to work every day.  I am so thankful to be someone who is blessed with actually having a job in these hard times.  That being said, I think that really cherishing the time that I have to relax helps me be better at what I do.  I hope that makes sense.  I work hard when I’m at work, so I try to really rest hard (what?) when I’m not there.

Leave a Reply

