02.16.2012

Forgot yesterday – oops.  It was a weird day, but I went to the soccer game last night, and even though we lost, the boys played a really great game 🙂

The best of today was that it was a fun day at school for me (and hopefully my students).  We put characters on trial in my freshman classes for the deaths of Romeo and Juliet.  We weren’t saying that they killed R & J necessarily, but we were saying that they were responsible for their deaths.  It was definitely fun, and I think it was a good way to review.  In my sophomore class, we also reviewed Of Mice and Men for our test tomorrow, and I was really proud of my students for participating and really being able to recall and analyze the text.

Leave a Reply

