01.14.2012

Oh my.  Not having my alarm set never gets old.  Just knowing that I won’t be waking up to an alarm in the morning is such a great feeling, and even though I still woke up at 7:45 (but stayed in bed until at least 8:30), it was two hours later than I normally rise and shine.  And it was glorious.

The best of today was that we had a four-hour practice for Bye Bye Birdie today.  I started teaching choreography the first week in November, and it has been so much fun watching this show evolve.  The shows are on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday night of this week, and I am so excited to cheer on these kids.  This has been such a blast for me (self-confessed musical geek, here), and I really just can’t wait for opening night.  And closing night.  And the one in between.

Leave a Reply

