11.02.2011

Humpday.  ThankTheLordIt’sHalfwayDoneday.

I really love my job, but I’m exhausted this week.  It’s been a busy week for me, and I’m trying to get four of my classes ready to turn in a research project on Friday, so that’s adding to my anxiety.  In my one 10th grade class, I chose to read “The Fall of the House of Usher”, and it was pure torture for everyone involved.  I love Poe, but we were all struggling.

The best of today is that I’m currently in my bed and prepared to tune out for the night.  I’m so sleepy that at 7:15, I was fighting with my eyelids, begging them to remain up.  I held on long enough to make it through Jeopardy! with my parents, but almost immediately retreated to my bedroom as soon as the credits started rolling.  Needless to say, I’m happy to be in bed now and to be asleep soon.

Leave a Reply

