10.19.2011

Oh, what a day.  I will admit, however, that I looked kind of awesome today.  It was one of those times where you have an outfit in your mind, and you go to try it on, and it looks awesome.  And I didn’t feel like fixing my hair this morning, so I rocked the messy bun, which also looked awesome.  Maybe I’m being a little vain right now, but I’m okay with a little vanity.

The best of today is that I’m ready to go with my Halloween costume except for one small part.  I got pants, a shirt, a vest and a jacket today a Goodwill.  I’m a little nervous about dressing up for Halloween since I’m a teacher, but I’m dressing up as a literary character, so that’s completely legit in my opinion.  Plus, one of my coworkers is dressing up as one of my character’s best friends, so that’s cool too.  And another may dress up as my cousin.  Needless to say, I’m a little bit excited.  Now, I have to go boil my new clothes.  Nothing against Goodwill; I’m just weird about clothing.

Leave a Reply

