10.05.2011

The world lost one of its greatest and most creative minds today.

RIP Steve Jobs.  Your creativity and brilliance has certainly changed the world immeasurably.

The best of today, however, is that Steve Jobs’ legacy lives on.  I’m sitting here with my iPhone in my lap and my iPad next to me, typing on my MacBook and counting down the hours until I can order the new iPhone 4S.  I can’t help but recognize the serendipitous (although surely carefully planned out) timing of Apple’s announcement of its new product with the loss of one of its co-founders.  Even in the face of loss, the company carries on, and gives the Apple-loving public something to look forward to.

As dramatic as that sounds, it’s so true.  And I’m sad about Steve Jobs.  No, I didn’t know him personally, but his creations are such an integral part of my life as well as the lives of many others.  He has been a magnificent inspiration.

Also, I’m not sure about you, but I’m pretty sick of seeing cancer win.  We have GOT to find out how to get rid of this life-destroying illness.

One response to “10.05.2011

  1. beautifully written.

Leave a Reply

