10.04.2011

This Friday marks the end of the grading period, so I’ve been working frantically to make sure that all my grades are up to date.  I’m also still trying to get everything organized how I want it.  It’s been piling up, and if it gets much worse, I know it’s going to be even harder for me to sort through.  That’s one of my goals for tomorrow.

The best of today was getting a parent email.  I know that sounds crazy because, to be honest, parents were one of the scariest things to me before I became a teacher, and I’m pretty sure it’s just because of the typical fear of the unknown.  I didn’t have any experience talking to parents about their students, so I wasn’t sure what to expect.  The last sentence of the email I received today said “Thank you for inspiring my son.”  And that made my day and reminded me again why I do what I do.

Leave a Reply

