09.24.2011

I fought with a migraine all day yesterday, and unfortunately, the migraine beat me.

The best of today is from yesterday, actually.  Yesterday afternoon, my fam and I drove down to hang out with my mom’s side of the family.  My cousin Jacob just graduated from boot camp at Parris Island, so we all got together to hang out for a bit before he ships out on Monday morning.  I’m so proud of him for being a Marine, and last night, it was so good to see his face and hug his neck.  I love him so much, and I loved spending time with everyone last night…migraine and all.  Family love trumped the pain for a little while.

Leave a Reply

