09.20.2011

I know I’ve said it before, but whenever I don’t have school/a schedule, I tend to forget about doing some things…and this appears to be one of them.

I’m on fall break this week, and aside from fighting with ragweed and the allergies its caused, it’s been a pretty good start.  Yesterday, I read a book that I’m going to start teaching, and I worked on some things with that today.  Today, I also took myself to see The Help.  I love going to movies by myself…is that weird?  I went to see The Help this afternoon since I read the book a few weeks ago and since I have the week off, and I laughed and cried.  It was wonderful.  There were definitely some big differences from the book, but I think it was a great film interpretation…as far as films from books go 🙂

Tomorrow, I’ve got to try and tackle the basement.  Since moving back home, my stuff has taken over our basement, and we’ve decided that we’re going to have to put some of it in storage…there just isn’t enough room for a full bedroom suit plus a bunch of kitchen supplies that we don’t need here.

The best of today was a surprise visit with one of my best friends and her husband.  I love those two so much, and I love that they want to come over and hang out with my family…even if the main point is just to bring me back a borrowed curling iron.  I’ve said it before, and I plan to say it again a million times, but I am so blessed in friendships.

Also, on a sidenote, I remembered today that last week, my fourth period class of students were begging me to read.  Like BEGGING.  They wanted to read instead of have free time, basically.  And they were also pleading with me to read another book in class after we finish the one we’re reading now.  It was a great feeling.  This is so right.

 

Leave a Reply

