09.10.2011

Awesome date.  9.10.11.

Today was a semi-relaxing day.  I slept until 10:00 this morning, which was wonderful.  I kind of took it easy for the afternoon, and then tried to come up with some sort of classroom plan.

The best of today was my unplanned, spontaneous (is that redundant?) shopping trip to JoAnn, Target and the thrift store with my Lovey.  I had a few things that I needed to get for my classroom,  and decided to call and see if she wanted to come along.  I love that she lives so much closer now and can run around with me and help me make ridiculous decisions about fabric bunting and which trashcan I should get for my desk.  The best friends make even the mundane enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

