09.06.2011

TODAY WAS MY FIRST OFFICIAL DAY AS A HIGH SCHOOL TEACHER!

Sorry about the all-caps, but I’m just really excited.  I got to school super early this morning so that I could attempt to get my head on straight before the students got there, and then I waited.  Bell after bell, students came and went, and I survived.  And I loved every minute of it.

Also, a coach yelled at me today because he thought I was a student.  The only good thing about that was that it was in front of some of my students from last year, so we all got a good laugh.  Honestly, though, that’s sort of been my worst fear, so I’m glad we got that over with…and hopefully there won’t be any repeats 🙂

I LOVED meeting all of my new students, and I’m super excited about this year with them, but the best of today was each time I was encouraged by one of my students from last semester.  Each time it was a rush for a hug and an “I’m so excited you’re here!!”  It was definitely exactly what I needed to hear on my first day back.  I love my life.

Leave a Reply

