06.05.2011

I know I didn’t update yesterday, and I’m okay with that.  I just wanted to be with my family for the most amount of time possible.  This was without a doubt one of the best weekends I’ve had in a while.  I always love being with my family, and this weekend was no different.  In addition to just spending time with everyone, it was sort of a sending off party for my cousin Jacob, who is joining the Marines.  I couldn’t be more proud of my cousin.

The best of today was that I woke up surrounded by my family.  Our family has always been close, and my cousins are more like siblings to me, so knowing that they would all be there this morning when I woke up was wonderful.  I love my family.

 

 

 

Sidenote: I heard some very disturbing news today about the alleged murder of a friend of mine from middle/high school.  Please keep her family in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

