04.15.2011

Today was one of my favorite days.  I love waking up on Fridays and not having to worry about what I have due at the end of the day.  I walked.  I filed and painted my nails.  I crafted.  It was perfect.

The best of today was taking a trip to my favorite local antique store.  There’s something about being in an antique store that just makes me feel like I’m at home.  That may sound lame, but I love it.  When I’m having a bad week, I just like to go and walk around.  I had a lovely week this week, but I still couldn’t wait for today.  I just love being in the presence of all of these treasures and wondering about their histories.  Plus I usually find some irresistible treasures for myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

