03.25.2011

Today it is Friday…Friday, Friday.  Oh my goodness.  This is on a continual loop in my head.  I would like to apologize now if you haven’t heard/watched that yet…or even if you have.  At least we’re suffering in this together.

The best of today is that I’m in my bed watching You’ve Got Mail.  I have seen this movie so many times, and I never tire of it.  It’s just one of my go-to, feel-good movies.  So good.  The whole purpose of places like Starbucks is for people with no decision-making ability whatsoever to make six decisions just to buy one cup of coffee. Short, tall, light, dark, caf, decaf, low-fat, non-fat, etc. So people who don’t know what the hell they’re doing or who on earth they are can, for only $2.95, get not just a cup of coffee but an absolutely defining sense of self: Tall. Decaf. Cappuccino. Thank you, Tom Hanks.

I’ll leave you with a few extremely poignant words from this generation’s  John Lennon, Rebecca Black: Tomorrow is Saturday and Sunday comes afterwards.

Leave a Reply

