03.12.2011

It’s funny how some things that seemed so important seem so trivial in the light of a tragedy.  Just something I’ve been thinking about since yesterday morning.  I’ve also been thinking about how important it is (for me, at least) to continue to find joy and to laugh even though so many are in so much pain.

The best of today is that I finished grading my last class’s set of papers about an hour ago.  I feel so…free may seem like a strong word, but seriously.  I feel like a weight has been lifted.  And I feel like I just passed a major test of some sort.  Whew.

Leave a Reply

