03.03.2011

Today was one of those days.  I was at my wit’s end after one of my classes.  I just felt absolutely defeated and worthless.  And like why am I even here?  It was awful, and tomorrow, that class and I are just going to have a little heart-to-heart.  I need them to know how I felt and I need them to tell me what I can do differently if that’s what needs to happen.  I just can’t do that anymore.  It was miserable.

The best of today was right after that class when I texted my bffs asking for them to tell me a joke, and they both texted me back the exact same joke.  It was perfect.  I needed that laugh and that embrace.  I am loved.

Leave a Reply

