02.06.2011

Go Pack go!!  What a great Super Bowl game this year.  Now, I’m a Falcon through and through, but I think that Aaron Rodgers is an awesome quarterback, and after our very sad defeat by the Packers, I’ve been cheering them on.  I loved watching them win tonight!

The best of today, however, was lunch with my family.  Almost all of my mom’s side of the family met up for lunch this afternoon, and it was perfect.  I come from an extremely tightly-knit family, so getting to spend some time with them today was exactly what I needed.  There were, of course, a few absent, but hopefully I’ll get to see them next weekend when my cousin, her husband and their new baby daughter drive down from Pennsylvania…I can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

